Activities > Sanathana Dharma Charitable Trust > Sivananda Eminent Citizen Awards > 2009
Dr. mangina venkateswara rao

An eminent Scientist in Horticulture and crop research. He was awarded Lord Reading Damodar Science prize for distinction academics and sports sports in 1951 from Agra University. Obtained Ph D from purdue university USA. Distinguished service in wheat research over 3 decades. Awarded PADMA SHRI in 1999. Norman Borlaug Award, Linker's Award and Doctor of agriculture by Purdue University. Presently he is a nominated member Legislative Council of Andhra Pradesh.

Prof. roddam narasimha

An eminent scientist in Aerospace Technology. He received his Ph D from California institute of Technology in 1961. Prof Roddam held various positions in Indian Institute of Science from1962 -1998. Director of National Aerospace Laboratories from 1984 to1993. He is a fellow of many Science and Engineering academies in India, Fellow of both the US National academy of Science and Engineering. Member of Space Commission and Royal Society. He was awarded PADMA BHUSHAN in the year 1987.

Dr. suniti solomon

An eminent microbiologist in the service of community. She had a brilliant academic career emerging with 1st rank from Madras University in microbiology in 1973. Winner of several prestigious prizes and medals during her MBBS studies in Madras Medical Collage. Won special recognition after illustrious career for her contribution & service in HIV/ AIDS

Dr. p. d. kameswara rao

An eminent scientist in the service of community. He is a Nuclear physicist by profession and committed to community service by choice. Founded "Sodhana" in Andhra Pradesh after a decade of academic work in United States. Today providing models to pre school and garnering talent in local youth in rural areas though Sodhana for more than three decades.

Dr. yaga venugopal reddy

An eminent Economist. Dr. Reddy joined prestigious Indian Administrative Service in 1964 after a brief stint as lecturer. An avid student of economics while being a visiting faculty in Osmania University and London School of Economics. Held several positions in Departments of Banking, commerce and Finance in Government of India, Culminating in the Governorship of Reserve Bank of India winning international acclaim and recognition.

Prof. harsh k. gupta

An eminent Geo Physicist. A Post graduate from Indian school of Mines with advanced studies in seismology and earthquake engineering. A distinguished fellow, Vice Chancellor, Visiting Fellow in several Universities. Awarded PADMA SHRI in 2006. Published more than 150 scientific papers in reputed journals.

Dr. vijay kumar saraswat

An eminent Defence Scientist. Dr.Saraswat is post graduate in mechanical Engineering from Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore and Ph.D from Oamania University. Provided leadership in sensitive and crucial defence projects as missile technologies, Rocket propulsion and strategic defence products. Awarded PADMA SHRI in 1998. He is currently Scientific advisor to Raksha Mantri and Director General Defence R & D.

  • SreeRamaNavami Prathibha Purskaram 2019
    Awards Function on Saturday, April 13th, 2019 from 6:00pm onwards at Tivoli Garden, Secunderabad