Activities > Sanathana Dharma Charitable Trust > Sivananda Eminent Citizen Awards > 2008
Prof ankaraju narsimha rao

Associated with Political Science Dept in Osmania University & later with Rajaji International Institute of Public Affairs. Dr. Narsimha Rao has been a notable speaker on matters concerning defense matters concerning Defence and Strategic studies both within the country and board.

Dr. vundela malakonda reddy

A Structural Engineer, Researcher, Educationist and a Poet, who has many publications to his credit in English and Telugu on poetry.

Sri ventrapragada rama rao

Advocate with more than three decades at the bar has moved into active public life. He was elected to Legislative Council for 3 terms and served on many Legislative Committees. He has been actively working with a national political Party. He served as Governor of Sikkim for full term.

Dr. sarvepally venkata seshagiri rao

A distinguished researcher in Geophysics. He traveled widely & published more than 30 research papers in leading national & international journals.

Dr. s. kalyanaraman

He has experience in Multi-lateral banking institution for nearly Two decades after his distinguished services in his parent organization of Indian Railways. His remarkable understanding of Sanskrit and few other Indian languages and Bharatiya civilization has enabled him to carve a niche spear-heading movement for national water grid Writings on the river Sarasvati are indeed his notable contribution.

Dr. kota harinarayana

He is a 'Distinguished Scientist', Aero - Engineering. Expert and chief designer of Light Combat Aircraft. He was awarded PADMA SHRI in 2002

Dr. d. prahalada

A Mechanical engineer with additional Masters in aeronautical engineer. He served with distinction several DRDO establishments. He onfigured and established many world-class high-tech facilities and infrastructure. Since November 2005 is Chief Controller Research and development at DRDO Head quarters

Smt sudha murty

She is first ranker in both M.Tech in Computer Science. She is chairperson of Infosys Foundation. Conferred Honorary Doctorate for her literary forays. She won many awards for her social service and leadership. She war awarded PADMA SHRI IN 2006

  • SreeRamaNavami Prathibha Purskaram 2019
    Awards Function on Saturday, April 13th, 2019 from 6:00pm onwards at Tivoli Garden, Secunderabad